Understand better what Dropbox backups signify and ways to enable them for your website hosting account.
Dropbox is a file storage service, that allows you to store any sort of information. The files are synchronized between all computer systems where the Dropbox app is set up and you can access them via any sort of device, including a smart phone. Unlike an Internet hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, will show as an actual Internet page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you shall see the content as a list of files and folders. If you have an account with them or start a new one, you can reap the benefits of our complimentary service and you can link an Internet hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can generate regular backups there. In this way you can have a copy of your info on our hosting servers, on their servers and also on your PC and you'll be able to access it from any machine as long as the Dropbox app is installed, which will provide you with more security if something happens with your files, such as an unintended deletion, for example.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Website Hosting
You'll be able to use Dropbox for backups whatever the shared website hosting plan
that you choose when you sign up and the feature will be available within the Hepsia Control Panel provided with all accounts. Linking one or even numerous Dropbox accounts takes only a couple of mouse clicks and the moment the connection with our system is set up, you could choose if all your data will be backed up there or just certain Internet sites and databases. This depends upon the size of the content which you have on our end and the amount of space you have inside your Dropbox account. The number of backups which you may have ranges from 3 to 14 and our system will create a new one every day, so you can have a copy of your files for up to 2 weeks back and you will be able to access them on your laptop or computer as conventional folders and files. You can change the websites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is an outstanding addition to the backups which we will keep of your whole content 4 times per day. In case you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you'll be able to remove it with just a click in your Control Panel.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers
If you obtain one of our semi-dedicated hosting plans
, you'll be able to take advantage of the Dropbox backup feature effortlessly because linking the 2 accounts takes no more than several clicks inside the Hepsia Control Panel, which is used for the management of the semi-dedicated accounts. Dependant upon the total size of the content you have on our end, the space quota of your Dropbox account and the info that you wish to have, you could decide if your entire account will be backed up or only certain sites and databases. Moreover, you could select the amount of daily backups which will be kept in your Dropbox account at any time. The amount ranges from three to fourteen and could be adjusted in either direction whenever you want. The Dropbox account can be eliminated from our system with just a mouse click if you no longer need to use the service, although it comes very handy in caseyou wish to get a copy of your files automatically on your PC on top of the full backups that we create on a daily basis on our end.